Lyceum International School News

Lyceum Wattala winners of the Under 13 Inter International Schools Cricket Tournament 2017

The tournament was held from the 1st to 15th March at Lyceum Wattala Grounds. In the final match played against OKI Wattala, our team scored 222/7 (40 overs). Lyceum Wattala won by 134 runs.

3 x 3 Sri Lanka Schools Basketball Tournament 2017

1st Match

Lyceum Wattala                vs            Asian International School

                21                                                           03

2nd Match

Lyceum Wattala                vs            De Mazenod College

                18                                                           05

Semi Final

Lyceum Wattala                vs            Maris Stella

                21                                                           13


Lyceum Wattala                vs   
         Royal College

                17                                                           14

This tournament organized by Sri Lanka Basketball Federation was held on the 4th and 5th March at Gateway College, Colombo.


Our Under 18 Boys’ team became the Champions and the Under 18 Girls’ team became the Runners-Up in the tournament.

Congratulations to Rashan and Nimesh of Lyceum Wattala

Two of our Basketball players Rashan  Perera of 11 Sci B and Nimesh Kulathunga of 12 Com B were selected to the Senior National Basketball. We wish you all success.

Victorious Athletes of Lyceum Wattala

Lyceum Wattala excels for 10 years and for 9 consecutive years at the Inter International Schools’ Athletic Championship (ISAC) 2017 that was held on the 25th, 26th & 27th February 2017 at Mahinda Rajapaksha Stadium, Diyagama.

We were the Overall Champions of the meet

Lyceum Wattala – 1443 points

Well Done Athletes ! 


Lyceum Wattala Under 15 Boys and Under 19 Girls Teams excel at the Inter International Schools Badminton Tournament

The above tournament was held from the 3rd to the 5th of March 2017 at the Mercantile Badminton Court.

Under 15 Boys’ team and Under 19 Girls’ team became the Champions.