Lyceum International School News

National Schools Swimming Championship 2017

Lyceum-Wattala National Schools Swimming Championship 2017 was held on 3rd, 4th & 5th October 2017  at Sugathadasa Swimming Pool.


Shazna Mahir, Annanya Kalyanasundaram, Tevindee Methlini, Mhahsooda Wajee, Oneli Wijayabandara, Kivindi Ariyaratne, Daeva Rasmi, Nuwani Samuditha, Akithmi Wasalathanthri, Sehanya Jayasinghe, Kenuli Konara, Madani Panagoda, Chathina Ammon, Diluk Jayathilake,Rakitha De Silva, Nawod Lakshan, M. H. M. Umar, Amjad Hasan, L. A. Lahiru

All Island School Games Basketball Tournament 2017 (Under 20 Boys)


Congratulations to our Under 20 Boys team who became Runners up in the all Island Basketball Tournament 2017.


This tournament was held at Royal College – Colombo and  St.Peter’s College - Colombo on 4th & 9th October 2017 organized by the Ministry of Education.


Under 20 – Boys Team Members:

Rashan Perera (Captain), Nimesh Kulatunga, Evangelo Stephan, Sonal Warnakulasooriya, Jerome Rajeev, Rald Rasool


Won against :   

Vauniya Hindu College, St. Peter’s College - Colombo, Kingswood College – Kandy, St.Joseph’s College – Colombo




Talents of Hands

Talents of Hands
The hands on project GR. 1-5 Students showcased from 8:30a.m - 10:00a.m at Lyceum Kurunegala today. The classes were filled with many attractive exhibits and students were very busy on presenting them to the visitors. This was a real chance given to children to exhibit their creativity and to develop their presentation skills.
The credit goes to the dedicated set of teachers for their great guidance and support extended to make this event a reality.


Educational Field Trips are important to help bridge the gap between education and hands-on experience. This concept was clearly brought in to effect when the management of Lyceum International School - Kurunegala organized an educational field trip for grade 3 -5 to the Horticultural Center, Gannoruwa


A glorious creative ,Art and Craft Exhibition held at Lyceum International School Kurunegala .

The Pre Primary students showed their hard work and talent with their exhibits at the Art and Craft Exhibition. Our appreciation to the Students and Teachers for their tremendous effort.