Lyceum International School News

Extraordinary Talents of Lyceumers

The children of the Lyceum International School Resource Room (Kohuwala & Nugegoda) performed “Let’s Dance” on 21st October 2016 which was a great success.

Mrs.Rosy Senanayake was the honourable Chief Guest, Mr.Mohan Lal Grero-Founder of Lyceum International Schools, Mrs.Kumari Grero-Coordinating Principal, Mr.Ahamed Aslam-Deputy Principal Middle School and Ms.Dulka Mendis-Head Mistress, Mr.Rajiv Ekanayake-Principal of Lyceum Ratnapura, HOD’s, office staff, parents and students were present at the concert.

The concert was held to celebrate the talents of the children in the Resource Room. They sang, danced and had a great time on stage. Well done to these beautiful children.

Lyceum Nugegoda are the CHAMPS of the U-15 Division III All-Island Singer School Cricket Tournament

We are extremely proud to announce that the U-15 Lyceum Nugegoda team emerged champions at the above tournament when they beat St. Bernadette’s College Polgahawela with 158 runs for 7 wickets in 50.3 overs. This is the first time an international school qualified to play division 2 all island cricket against 400+ national schools!
A hearty congratulations to the Lyceum Nugegoda Cricket team and the tireless efforts of Mr. Sameera Pathum and the Sports Department for achieving this prestigious award.

Lyceum Nuwara Eliya Chess Teams Showed Their Colours at SLCA

Lyceum International School Nuwara-Eliya Chess teams showed their colors at the SLSCA District Team Chess Championship 2016 held on 22nd & 23rd October 2016 at Gamini College. Forty two contestants played under six teams & got selected to the Provincial Team Chess Championship which is scheduled to be held at the end of November 2016.  

Lyceum Nuwara Eliya Karatekas to Perform at National Championship

Congratulations Lyceum Nuwara Eliya

Eleven contestants have been selected to participate at the National Championship after the Central Province Karate Tournament 2016 held at University of Peradeniya in September 2016. The tournament was organized by the Japan Karatedo Itosukai Sri Lanka Branch

The Karate Winners of Lyceum International School Nuwara Eliya.

Seated -Left to Right (1st Row)
Sabilesh Illango, Venura Kalpana,  Moditha Lakith,  Mr.Pubathi Charlrs (Coach), Mr.Jithma Perera (Sports Coordinator), Ms.Athma Bandara (TIC), Hiumi Thehara,Nuha Mohomed, Suzanne Amber
Standing- Left to Right (2nd Row)
Abner, Krishan Kavitharan, Kevin Sosa, Kithmina Kaveesha, Yugitha Harichandran, Podheeshnath, Kavinash Chandramohan, Leyashan,Archana Nanthakumar, Sara Mohomed, Pragan Guneshan, Badresh Chandramohan, Kavikalana, Nisal Athukorala               

Sri Lanka Open International Rating Chess Championship 2016

Master Lisara Kodithuwakku from Lyceum International School, Nugegoda won the First Place in the Under 12 Boys age category in the Sri Lanka Open International Rating Chess Championship 2016 organized by the Chess Federation of Sri Lanka. This was held from 07th to 11th August 2016 at Mahamathya Vidyalaya, Colombo 05.